Telecommunication Certification Body Program

The FCC requires that all telecommunications equipment used in the United States meet certain technical standards to ensure that it is safe and operates as intended. The TCB Program is designed to ensure that organizations that certify telecommunications equipment have the necessary expertise and resources to properly evaluate the equipment and determine whether it meets the relevant standards.

Telecommunication Certification Body Program

To become an TCB, an organization must demonstrate that it has the necessary technical and management capabilities to perform telecommunications equipment certification. This may include demonstrating expertise in specific areas of telecommunications technology, having a robust quality management system in place, and having the necessary equipment and personnel to perform testing and evaluations.

ATCBs are required to undergo regular evaluations to ensure that they continue to meet the necessary standards and are able to properly certify telecommunications equipment. This helps to ensure that the equipment being used in the United States is safe and operates as intended.

We have initiated the recognition process by the NIST/NVCASE program as an accreditation body for certification bodies that certify products related to telecommunications equipment.

A Telecommunication Certification Body (TCB) is an accredited product certification body with the authority to issue Grants of Certification for compliance with Federal Communications Commission (FCC) rules and regulations.

We are recognized by the National Institute of Standards and Technology National Voluntary Conformity Assessment Systems Evaluation (NIST/NVCASE) program as an accreditor of certification bodies that certify products related to telecommunications equipment.

This recognition enables accredited TCBs to certify that specified telecommunication equipment satisfies designated foreign or domestic government regulatory requirements.

Program Requirements

The our Scope of Recognition through NIST/NVCASE includes the following regulatory requirements:

  • FCC Telecommunication Certification Body (TCB) Program
  • Innovation Science and Economic Development Canada under the APEC TEL MRA Phase II
  • Singapore's Info-Communications Media Development Authority (IMDA) under APEC TEL MRA Phase II
  • Hong Kong's Office of Communications Authority (OFCA) under the APEC TEL MRA Phase II
  • Japan: Telecommunication Business Act and Radio Law (MIC) under US-Japan MRA

Get Accredited

Accreditation by U.S. Accreditation will boost the profile of your business and demonstrate its commitment to being a quality education provider, respected worldwide.